CPL 2023 Schedule Squad

The CPL 2023 fixtures have been announced, and the league is scheduled to kick off on August 18, 2023, with a match between the Barbados Royals and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. The final is scheduled to be held on September 10, 2023, at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad. The league will consist of a total of 34 matches, CPL 2023 Schedule Squad

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is one of the most popular Twenty20 cricket leagues in the world. The league was first introduced in 2013, and since then, it has become a hotbed of talent and entertainment for cricket fans across the globe. The CPL 2023 is scheduled to be held in August and September, and fans can expect a thrilling season of cricket. In this article, we’ll cover everything you need to know about CPL 2023, from fixtures to squads, player profiles, and more. CPL 2023 Schedule Squad

CPL 2023 Fixtures: Full Schedule & Match Details

DateTime (Local)TeamsVenue
August 46:00 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia KingsSabina Park, Kingston
August 56:00 PMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersNational Stadium, Providence
August 66:00 PMSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Barbados RoyalsWarner Park, Basseterre
August 712:00 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSabina Park, Kingston
August 74:00 PMTrinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia KingsNational Stadium, Providence
August 812:00 PMSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica TallawahsWarner Park, Basseterre
August 84:00 PMBarbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight RidersWarner Park, Basseterre
August 106:00 PMTrinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsBrian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba
August 116:00 PMSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia KingsWarner Park, Basseterre
August 126:00 PMBarbados Royals vs Jamaica TallawahsKensington Oval, Bridgetown
August 136:00 PMTrinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsBrian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba
August 1412:00 PMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados RoyalsNational Stadium, Providence
August 144:00 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia KingsSabina Park, Kingston
August 1512:00 PMBarbados Royals vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsKensington Oval, Bridgetown
August 154:00 PMSt Lucia Kings vs Trinbago Knight RidersBrian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba
August 176:00 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados RoyalsSabina Park, Kingston
August 186:00 PMSt Lucia Kings vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsDaren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet
August 196:00 PMTrinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsBrian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba
August 206:00 PMSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsWarner Park, Basseterre
August 2112:00 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis PatriotsSabina Park, Kingston

Meet the CPL 2023 Teams: Full Squad & Player Profiles

The CPL 2023 will feature six teams, namely the Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Zouks, and Trinbago Knight Riders. Each team has a squad of up to 18 players, with a maximum of six overseas players.

The Barbados Royals, led by Jason Holder, have a strong squad that includes the likes of Glenn Phillips, Chris Morris, and Rashid Khan. The Guyana Amazon Warriors, led by Nicholas Pooran, have a well-rounded squad that includes Imran Tahir, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shoaib Malik.

Where is CPL final 2023?

This is the first time the Hero CPL final will be held in Guyana and this long-term staging agreement will see the culmination of the tournament also taking place in Guyana in 2023.

The Jamaica Tallawahs, led by Rovman Powell, have a squad that includes Carlos Brathwaite, Andre Russell, and Chris Gayle. The St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, led by Dwayne Bravo, have players like Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, and Sheldon Cottrell in their ranks. The St Lucia Zouks, led by Keemo Paul, have a strong squad that includes the likes of Faf du Plessis, Wahab Riaz, and Roston Chase. The Trinbago Knight Riders, led by Kieron Pollard, have a formidable squad that includes the likes of Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, and Tim Seifert.

What is the date for CPL 2023?

The West Indies Cricket Board has announced the CPL schedule for the 2023 season. The league will play from Aug 31 to Sep 30.

The Ultimate Guide to CPL 2023 Squad & Player Analysis

The CPL 2023 squads are filled with world-class players from all around the globe. Each team has a unique blend of local and international talent, which makes the league even more exciting. In this section, we’ll analyze each team’s squad and identify their strengths and weaknesses.CPL 2023 Schedule Squad

The CPL 2023 schedule has been designed to ensure that all teams get an equal opportunity to play against each other. The matches will be played across six venues in the Caribbean, including Warner Park in St Kitts, the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad, and Sabina Park in Jamaica. The complete schedule of CPL 2023 can be found on the official website of the league.

Barbados Royals Squad for Cpl 2023

  • Jason Holder (Captain)
  • Obed McCoy
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Hayden Walsh Jr.
  • Devon Thomas
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Nyeem Young
  • Quinton de Kock
  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Azam Khan
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Rahkeem Cornwall
  • Joshua Bishop
  • Justin Greaves
  • Teddy Bishop
  • Ramon Simmonds

Guyana Amazon Warriors

  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Odean Smith
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Chandrapaul Hemraj
  • Keemo Paul
  • Gudakesh Motie
  • Imran Tahir
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Colin Ingram
  • Paul Stirling
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Jermaine Blackwood
  • Veerasammy Permaul
  • Shai Hope
  • Ronsford Beaton
  • Matthew Nandu
  • Junior Sinclair

Jamaica Tallawahs

  • Rovman Powell (Captain)
  • Fabian Allen
  • Brandon King
  • Kennar Lewis
  • Shamarh Brooks
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Migael Pretorius
  • Chris Green
  • Raymon Reifer
  • Jamie Merchant
  • Amir Jangoo
  • Shamar Springer
  • Nicholson Gordon
  • Kirk McKenzie
  • Joshua James

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

  • Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
  • Evin Lewis
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Darren Bravo
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Izharulhaq Naveed
  • Qasim Akram
  • Joshua Da Silva
  • Jon-Russ Jaggesar
  • Keacy Carty
  • Kelvin Pittman
  • Jaden Carmichael

Saint Lucia Kings

  • Roston Chase
  • Johnson Charles
  • Kesrick Williams
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Mark Deyal
  • Jeavor Royal
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Tim David
  • David Wiese
  • Scott Kuggeleijn
  • Matthew Forde
  • Leroy Lugg
  • Preston McSween
  • Larry Edwards
  • Ackeem Auguste
  • Rivaldo Clarke

Trinbago Knight Riders

  • Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  • Andre Russell
  • Sunil Narine
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Jayden Seales
  • Tion Webster
  • Colin Munro
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Tim Seifert
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Ali Khan
  • Khary Pierre
  • Anderson Phillip
  • Terrance Hinds
  • Leonardo Julien
  • Shaaron Lewis

Similar Posts